Poets logo

Watching LGBTQ+ Content

How it makes you feel

By Jeremy WhitePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Watching LGBTQ+ Content
Photo by James A. Molnar on Unsplash

How do you feel when

Watching LGBTQ+ content?

For me it is a feeling

Of happiness.

I also feel content.

I ignored who I was

For so long that seeing

Other people even on

A screen makes me happy.

It lets you know there are

Others like you in the World.

I am happy that there is

Starting to be more diverse

Characters in Movies and

On TV shows.

Everything from African American

LGBTQ+ characters to the

Lesser known asexual and intersex

Characters being represented.

I hope that you find a character

You can relate to.

I hope watching that show or

Movie makes you happy

And content.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Jeremy White

I am from a small town. I have grown up surrounded by woods. I love to Write. I started out with poems. I did not start writing stories until I joined vocal. Writing stories is really fun. I have a Bachelors in Psychology.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.