Poets logo

Wasted Youth

F*cked up

By senmialPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
1

I love to party and bullshit.

I find happiness in being around free spirits and rarities

Around the social outcasts and non-conformists.

I find love in every drop of alcohol that touches my tongue

and the way it gets to my head, to make me feel like I run the world.

I find comfort in the drugs that flow in my veins

For like the rains, they give me relief

Give me freedom

Temporary gaiety.

We seek forbidden pleasures

Digging for risky treasures.

Our feet tread on treacherous paths

Bravery or sheer stupidity?

Naivety or immaturity?

Belongingness or misplaced identity?

We are the rebels

The gypsies

Free; roaming around like eagles gliding through the clouds

They don't care about us

So we don't care about them either

We do what we want

When we want to

How we want to

Intoxicated and immensely fucked up with each passing hour.

Perfervid coitus.

Contorted bodies on display

Naked; as forms of art.

Beads of sweat dropping like ink

So we paint a perfect picture.

They say it smells like sex

But all I smell are roses

And if roses are red

I wish our bodies be like thread

Beautifully entangled

'til my dying day,

I'll have this instead.

social commentary
1

About the Creator

senmial

There is nothing more satisfying than finding joy in who we are and become. I am a glass half-full person and a work in progress. Poetry is my means of CATHARSIS and Music is my THERAPY#ToLoveAndBeLoved

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.