Poets logo

Was lost, now a lesson

My Friend

By LA Published 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Goodbye My Friend

It’s heart breaking when you think you found a friend, a friend for life,

And then you realise that they only needed you to serve a purpose, use your kindness & then thrive off your generosity, to stand for them and fight!

I understand you were hurt, which played on my heart, broke me like no other,

I understand you are broken and still having to survive, just to get through this pain called life.

Now the truth speaks for itself, in so many ways, my feelings of uncertainty, ring true nearly every day.

And I only wish for you the best,

And all you deserve & more

So please, you don’t need to pretend anymore.... please let’s just say ... close that chapter, that door.

I will miss you forever, my friend, who ever you were, and our memories will last, like our friendship, had once before..

💙

Charity begins at home... Lots of Love

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

LA

And so My stories begin

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.