Poets logo

Warmth

When someone makes us feel loved and appreciated

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 3 years ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
14
Warm Sweet Breath of Love

Yesterday I picked up a book of poems by Jah Wobble (real name John Wardle , but nickname came about cos John Lydon couldn’t pronounce his name) called "Odds & Sods & Epilogues" , and he had written a sonnet in a format that differed to the standard one that I have been using. In fact it is three quatrains and a couplet each line containing only five syllables , which caused me problems as I have been writing my sonnets in a vague iambic pentameter.

The song I have chosen is "Warm Sweet Breath of Love" by Horslips from the album "Book of Invasions" which I have written about here.

❤️💜💘💝💖💚💙🤍❤️💜💘💝💖💙🤍❤️💜💘💝💖💚💙🤍

How Warm You Make Me

Feel So Loved and We

So Love Each Other

We Will Forever

💖

Every Day I

Miss You More But Try

To Show I Love You

And Feel our Love True

💘

You will warm my heart

Even though we're apart

When we hold and kiss

What pleasure is this

💝

Friends always, Lovers

We are forever

❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️️❣️

love poems
14

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Celia

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Antoinette L Breyabout a year ago

    Sounds like true affection

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.