Poets logo

Wardrobe malfunction

A limerick

By Lisa IkinPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Wardrobe malfunction
Photo by Bruce Christianson on Unsplash

While fastening my recalcitrant zip

I stumbled on my small puppy, Nip

He yelped and he scampered

My dressing was hampered

And I went to work in a slip

fact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Lisa Ikin

Freelance writer, amateur photographer, occasional performer of personal stories @Barefaced Stories. Lover of nature, music and art. I write content and copy for small businesses and teach part time in Perth, Western Australia

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • PK Colleranabout a year ago

    Excellent and unusual rhyming scheme which adds to the humor. Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.