Poets logo

Wandering thoughts

Anxiety train

By Crystal RickmanPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Wandering thoughts
Photo by Aaron Thomas on Unsplash

Wandering thoughts

Overthinking pain

My mind is on a runaway train

Why do I worry

Why do I care

Why do I keep taking this ride going nowhere

Twist and turns

Highs and lows

Never really knowing where I will go

Will it be a fast ride

Not taking up to much time

Or will I travel far to the demons in my mind

Is the view real

Or a picture painted by pain suffered over time

Next time I won’t get on, I’ll just watch it pass me by

Waving at the insecurities living in my mind

Because who would ever chose to take this kind of ride

One that reveals all your struggles endured over time

But yet here I am standing knowing it’s on its way

Will I chose the train wreck or will I chose to stay

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Crystal Rickman

Young 45 figuring life out. I love words and feel I can express myself best when they are written.

Starting over means taking chances so why not take a chance on putting my words out there... Hoping my honesty and openness can touch people.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.