Poets logo

Walking Through Hell

Becomes A Little Sweeter To Swallow

By Malkira VelarisPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Walking Through Hell
Photo by raquel raclette on Unsplash

When you’ve lived in hell life becomes a bit easier to stomach and a tad bit sweeter to swallow.

The little things don’t wear you down as much and the burdens of daily struggles seem to be accomplished with ease.

I’ve been to hell and back––it wasn’t as hot there as I had imagined.

Maybe that was because my soul was already set on fire or my heart had been torched and scarred with burns by past lovers.

I wasn’t sure why the temperature didn’t bother me.

I walked around barefoot with the devil and wasn’t sure how I ended up hand in hand with him.

On any account, it wasn’t on purpose…

He showed me around and we battered my soul.

I didn’t want to stay there but he wouldn’t let me go.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Malkira Velaris

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.