Poets logo

Walk On

-

By Sara WynnPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Walk On
Photo by Ahmad Odeh on Unsplash

The world is moving by outside

and I am sleeping.

I feel something small shift inside,

but I am drifting...

and I walk on.

My dream is dreaming alongside

and she is dying.

Her wish is a white God-damned lie,

but not for trying...

and I walk on.

Present here with wandering mind;

the sun is shining.

My favorite pondering find

in the dark, hiding...

and I walk on.

One drop is lost among thick storms,

a drop nonetheless;

and it rained, it poured, poured, poured.

They served their purpose,

and I walk on.

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Sara Wynn

Poetry is my language, and Earth is my playground.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.