Poets logo

Waiting.....

For what

By Katie Published about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Waiting.....
Photo by Artem Beliaikin on Unsplash

Just what am I waiting for?

Am I that afraid?

I’m stuck, I must be. Otherwise I would have already started what comes next.

I would have already taken that leap.

Landing god knows where.

Not here, that’s for sure.

My days are numbered, as everyone’s are.

Yet here I am, spending them like I’ve a million others to spend.

I don’t.

This new year awaits me, churning forward relentlessly.

More x’s on the calendar, as I try to gage when best to let go.

Putting in that last day of work, to go live while life’s still worth living.

Then I’ll be a miser with my days, hoarding them like Zagnuts.

Savoring every bite, every breath. Every sunrise and set.

Wherever it may be.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Katie

Really just an amateur trying my hand at this.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Patricia Morrisabout a year ago

    Really getting ready ,huh.? I am going to hate to see you leave,but so happy to see you go..🥰🥰👄👩‍🦰👩‍🦰🙋‍♀️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.