Poets logo

Vulnerable

Pt.4

By Sid l.cPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I keep waiting for you to realize I’m only fun for a little bit then easy to forget just like everyone else

I want you to know me the way i want to know you

I want to know about the things that make you mad or sad the things that make you the amazing person you are

I feel such bliss when you’re around and I’m scared to lose that feeling

But I’m even more afraid to say it out loud to you, or to anyone.

I like you, i like building this bond with you.

I want to be yours, and i want you to be mine

I want to continue to create this butterfly zoo in my stomach

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Sid l.c

Writing the things i stay up all night thinking about. Just trying to figure things out.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.