Poets logo

Voice On the Wind

Give me a reason. . .

By Maya Papaya Published 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Voice On the Wind
Photo by Joel Muniz on Unsplash

Into the wind I whisper a dream and crash to the grass

Run my fingers through the strands

Wondering where I am going to land

I have everything to gain

Nothing to lose

And yet I am here wondering what on earth I should do

All of this silence is overwhelming, yet I wanted it

I feel like crying out in frustration

But then feel exhilaration

Is this what madness looks like

Am I trying too hard to see a future that is not for me

But then again only I have the power to get me where I want to be

Then why does it feel as if my whole life

Has been orchestrated by a bigger hand

Why do I feel as if I am just a piece of a predetermined master plan

Well I do not care

I am for this plan whoever made it happen I am here and that is all I have to know

But from here and ever onward where do I go

If I just jump into the unknown with nothing to lean on

Then I trust my fate to a world that has torn stronger people than I to shreds

And what would then happen to me when fed to the wolves and left for dead

No, I will shake my head and rid this fear

Because this is all I have ever wanted, all I ever needed

Thought to any other path in life goes unheeded

I know this is the very thing that I was born to do

In every word in any life I must have been a scribe

To think anything else would be a possibility well we all know that is a lie

Whoever I whisper these words to I will trust in you

Because right now I am disowned, abandoned, and that's really nothing new

I have long since learned my place in the way the world has always left me in the dark and never had I formed a 'crew'

A loner and an outcast were more my descriptors said with such an ease

I have been wandering this world alone and really I am ok

I am stronger now than anyone could every say

And with my pen and paper I could set this world ablaze

Instead I decide to write the message of love and hope always

Flowing in and through me like the blood through my veins

This world has done me so much wrong and I almost lost hope for all

But then there was something that gave me cause to pass and stop my fall

It was fate for what else could make me stall

It was a voice that was whispered in the wind and told me 'your'e not done'

There was little room for argument and thus the argument was won

And since that warning low in my ear I have since this journey begun

I guess there must be some God who wanted me

But when all was left to chance and there were other choices greater how could that even be

I set my sights on those around and with the bigger impact see

Who I was and who I am reflected in these words

I write a truth that many find just to hard to hear

I say with all sincerity "come to me if you need an ear"

No harsh judgement in me will you find for what right have I

I am more than what could meet the eye

And all I have known are those who lie

In the end

If I allow you to rule my heart

Than let it be known that I am not responsible for the outcome or the start

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Maya Papaya

A creative at heart but a squirrel for a brain. Making the actual completion of anything is yet to be determined 😂

I am a content creator, writer, and world traveler (still getting to the last part)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.