Poets logo

Vibrance

Poem

By Rana Ansar Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Vibrance
Photo by Sam Beasley on Unsplash

All the time I was sitting forlornly

Thinking of you all along.

Like the wind of the winter morning,

Flitting by me like a song,

It murmurs your name as it glides,

Makes me shiver and hasten the night.

The sun rays shine,

And make you mine,

The dawn flows and rises.

I open my eyes with your thoughts in my mind,

And dwell through the night with your memories tight.

Your eyes having a tangent of black,

Make me feel like I could drown

Deep in them and never awake.

As a dream that’s better than reality,

I hope I never fall in love

As growing in love with you is all I want,

As I push the box of time.

I wish my love for you grows all the while.

art
Like

About the Creator

Rana Ansar

i am a content writer and blogger

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.