Poets logo

Verdant Echoes

Synergy

By VioletSunPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
Like

If Verdant were the echoes ringing from above

They served as a magnet, leading to plains so lush

The ozone is my friend--- if there never was...

I inhale the life you give

So grateful that you set my mind adrift.

Many times i'd come to you

In attempts to.. Fight against this instinct

That reckons of depression.

Or.. When I tremble from things in question

Love..Lies..Smiles..Money..You..Me..Possessions..Goals..Big & Small..Shame from the failures within both..My own echoes..Conjoined with yours..

I..Question..The Synergy..

So fueled with rage..

Don't know what's gotten into me..

Don't force my hand..

More than a man, is what you'll see..

Witty for days..

But in these moments I came to breathe

It's clear what they want

To instill me with cold envy

It's in their voice..

Now I stumble, slow to succeed..

Verdant Echoes..

REALIGN ME TO WHAT I NEED

NURTURE ME SO.. I CAN BEFRIEND PROSPERITY

THE SOUND BELLOWS..

CAN'T HELP BUT WONDER-- WHAT YOU SEE

COMPARED TO MY OWN.. VISION SERVED AS COMEDY...

DO YOU EVER, laugh..?

OH WHAT A MAN.. HARBORING THE DEPRAVITY..

Verdant Echoes..

Lead me out this insanity..

performance poetrysad poetrynature poetry
Like

About the Creator

VioletSun

Dalvin.

Some of my writings are inspired by this(or these) incredible artist on twitter.

https://twitter.com/lvl374?s=20

There rest are, well... me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.