Poets logo

Verbal Diarrhea

shit, I shouldn't have said that

By nathaneyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I enjoy your lips on my cheek

I only need to see you once a week

Touch me, unclasp my bra

Feeling something, feeling raw

Few seconds of closeness

A way to escape loneliness

You'll use me and I'll use you

Because that's what people do

In you I'll find my own pleasure

Forget about you in my leisure

Only need you for that sweet release

Your hands on me, hot, at ease

Moments from now it won't matter

You're just one among the chatter

Everyone ends up being the same

Hope you're happy that you came

You'll leave and I'll go back to routine

Because intimacy isn't really my scene

You see I'm a force, an island, alone

So fuck you, you aren't my home

Fuck hope, fuck love, fuck this poem

love poems
Like

About the Creator

nathaney

I'm an optimistic nihilist comforted by collectivism, in a world worshipping rugged individualism.

I have no idea what I'm doing here,

or in general.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.