Poets logo

Vanilla and Honey

I love how you taste

By Alice B. Schellinger. Published 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Vanilla and Honey
Photo by Alexander Krivitskiy on Unsplash

Darling,

I love the way it feels

to take you into my embrace

and please you in ways that leave you reeling

I love the way your scent invigorates and ensnares my senses,

leaving me with an unsatiated hunger

even after I've had my fill of you

even after I've tasted that sweet honey

When I close my eyes at night,

all I see is your supple frame

lying in our love bed

with marks of our lovemaking leaving a map of explored places

From the love bites on your shoulders,

your breasts,

beneath your ribs,

and evidence of my hands

clutching and clawing at your intimate parts

We become one,

such skin on skin that we cannot tell where one of us ends

and the other begins

or whose breath is whose

To taste you again,

to feel you,

to have your vanilla and honey scent

clinging to every inch of me and my clothes

so that I can't forget you when I'm away

God,

I want it so badly

My darling good girl,

you have no idea

just what you truly do to me

love poems
1

About the Creator

Alice B. Schellinger.

Hostess of the SchellingtonGrin Podcast. Writer of poems, short stories, articles, and reviews. Support the SchellingtonGrin Podcast on Spotify and connect with me here and on other socials to be part of the Community

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.