Poets logo

Vacation Mode

Creating a life I don't need to run from

By Crystal RaePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Vacation Mode
Photo by Rafael Cisneros Méndez on Unsplash

Sitting here drinking my coffee and I feel as if there is an elephant sitting on my chest

After a long night of tossing and turning so, I didn't get any rest

Why must I spend my time overthinking the unknown and setting expectations

This is the part of my life that should feel like the perfect vacation

I am following my goals and seeing my dreams begin to come true

Step by step, little by little... I am finally getting my crap together...

Who knew?

Yet, me, myself and I are fully aware of what it takes to start once again at the bottom of the page

So why am I consumed with sadness, overwhelming anger, and rage

I want to be known for my kindness and huge heart

Not as the "hot mess" girl that is always falling apart

So, "chin-up butter-cup"

The best is yet to come...

Now get out of your head and start letting yourself have some fun!

inspirationalBad habits
Like

About the Creator

Crystal Rae

My heart bleeds black and white for you to read like an open book... so don't be shy... take a look!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.