Poets logo

V's top story glory

Thanks Dr Hook :)

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3

Well, I'm not a big singer, don't have gold fingers, and I'm not loved everywhere I go

But I do have some drive, my writing brings things to life, and I have set for myself a goal.

See, I've written some poems, and a few challenge stories, but they haven't brought me glory or fame

No, my one big shot, that I ain't ever got, is to find my picture on V's writer top page!

Anyone who writes, knows there comes a time when a little "hook" will get you a glance

And some well timed humor, sure can start a rumor- that your on the up and comings list.

But I haven't quiet got it: found that catch phrase or niche, but Id better fix that lickety split

Or I'll find myself wonderin' when it's gonna come, and see my picture on V's writer's top page.

V's writer top page: See my feature on the front page

V"s writers top page: use a filter on my ol' face

V's writes top page: yeah, I'll keep on writing till

I see my stories on V's writers top page!!

I know this poem ain't right, but please don't get uptight, I'm just trying to have a little fun

But I'm tellin' the truth, when I say to you that I've really had a blast on this site.

Things I've written have helped me through some difficult times, and I feel like I've made some new friends

And I'm gonna keep em' coming till you show me some lovin' and post me on V's featured writers top page.

(SPECIAL SHOUT OUT TO DR. HOOK, "The Cover of the Rolling stones")

performance poetry
3

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.