Poets logo

Used to smoke newports

My expansion of my self

By Robert mackennaPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
Used to smoke newports
Photo by Nilantha Sanjeewa on Unsplash

Used to smoke Newports

now we sipping Portuguese port

know ya worth

living in a different universe

one where I dont ever have to hurt

though I'll always come back down

to be covered with the Earth

Find me in the nights sky

face looking like I wanna cry

I have withstood time

oh I'll ricochet the crimes

serenity in my eyes

I am not gonna lie

I could take lives

my power was once a destructive device

put me on a vice

I learned why one is nice

I'm in all my lonesome nights

shes waiting the whole time

for a surprise

come on baby let's go for a ride

journey to the otherside once we've accrued our time

thinking I'll be eighty five

thinking you'll figure out why

all in the sky

star crossed lovers

destined for orisa coverage

I paid in suffering

for sentiment of sentience

yeah I can dance

like a old man at best

and that how I know

I'll see it through till the end

and if your a enemy you better become a friend

because I got death on my breath

and now ya know I ain't a bitch

I hate to get vindictive

vindicated in my decisions

theres no vaccine for my seed

the one I plant within their realities

I've seen every road

walked some paths unknown though

never call myself the Goat ,we sacrifice those

and when you see what you behold

frozen in time ,the chronicles of chronic unfold

call me cold

I got a fire that you'll never know

and call me awkward ,I clean up like a king whose walking with divine ancestry

they arent even all my color

I adopted whoever needed a new lover

and I praise the dead

and I smoke to keep em fed

coffee on the mound

watching what's around

rocking green

I am in my set

know the vagrants prosperous when he accepts

know the way you think of me ya cant forget

I am a co creator,whose stays sedated

playing a role that is amazing

responsibility of others fascination

your only limited by ya imagination

so know your placement

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.