Poets logo

upside down, backward, and inside out

read top to bottom and then bottom to top

By Emma Sikes Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Top Story - May 2021
46
upside down, backward, and inside out
Photo by Monty Allen on Unsplash

upside down, backwards, and inside out

you happen to be able to read me

I’m a bad actress and

I can’t help that

my heart wants someone else

and I think

about how you never even cross my mind

empty promises ensue

but you let me continue my charade

with those knowing eyes

you see right through me

despite my efforts

my whole universe doesn’t revolve around you

although I smile and lie and claim

I want only you

standing beside me

I wish you weren’t here

because I could never say

I love only you

(Now read it bottom to top)

love poems
46

About the Creator

Emma Sikes

If you can’t blow them away with your brilliance, baffle them with your bs.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.