Poets logo

Up Just to Come Back Down

A poem written up in the air on a plane.

By James BrownbackPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Can't keep running from someone like you.

Somehow, I'm still moving towards a love like you.

I never know which way I should go.

I tried to stand on my own.

I looked to my right, then, I looked past myself to the left.

I tried to make a garden,

but our soil has no more space left to grow.

It's funny how people always come into our lives just to throw it all away.

Sometimes it's best to turn your back on something then let it all go.

Now, relax yourself and watch our colors fade to gray.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.