Poets logo

Unwell

Just a little unwell

By Yolanda LoniePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Unwell
Photo by ActionVance on Unsplash

I am unwell, I am not crazy.

My mind is askew right now

The dark times from the past made my mind scared

It does not know who to trust and who to stay away from.

Through all this darkness it has to travel through...

This mind I have still tried to love and care about others.

Just to be hurt all over again.

I live this life looking in from the outside because my mind does not fit in.

Because my mind feels deeply we are called crazy but...

I am not crazy just unwell. I am broken but not crazy.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Yolanda Lonie

I have always been a reader and a closet writer. Both have been a passion of mine since I could read even the smallest word.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.