Poets logo

Untitled

Thoughts in my mind

By Antonia LeePublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

I want to be happy

Can you blame me

If I want to have a day just smiling

Can you hate me

I want a day and night with no drama

Can you deny me

Where is the line where your happiness matters more than mine

There is no line

Where does it say that the one that matters is your shine

And I’m forgotten

Or I don't matter

Tell me, whose soul is sadder

To put me down to your level

Or for me to pretend I’m sunk by your pebble

I don’t know which way to run

In the outcome, all I wish for is the sun

My happiness is all I wish

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Antonia Lee

I love writing what I feel and how I’m feeling

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.