Poets logo

Untitled

I belong to the wind....

By KC TaylorPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
I belong to the wind.

Sometimes I am yours, sometimes I belong to the wind.

Sometimes I close my eyes, just to become blind.

If I was a poet

I will rhyme your name

With every word in the dictionary.

If I was a poet

I would kiss your hands

Making your fingers

Play a tune never heard before.

If I was a poet

I would touch your face

With my fingers and

Leave each time the imprint of a kiss.

If I was a poet

I will embrace every inch of your body

I would hold you so tight that your breath

Will become my name whispered in your ear

If I was a poet

I would make love to your mind

Opening each book ever written

in a chapter about us.

If I was a poet

who could rhyme words with the passion in my heart

All the paper in the world

would not be enough to write the story of us.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

KC Taylor

Catherine C. Taylor is Muslim-Puerto Rican journalist with a vision to bring community awareness through storytelling. She is a Rutgers-Newark Graduate with a BA in Journalism and International Affairs.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.