Poets logo

Unstable

When your emotions are everywhere

By Adlyne FaithPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Unstable
Photo by Callum Skelton on Unsplash

A fleeting spur,

but a chaos to the atman,

‘keep calm, keep calm,’

a mantra for my nerves,

only then would I be safe,

from something a part of me.

Vociferous opponent of the takeover,

how on earth to fight a battle within,

chary of my feelings, my waterloo.

One walk and a wall of debate,

whether to let go or hold on,

that my physique has to endure,

the indecisiveness, the unstableness.

irritability and anger even.

So I wonder far,

meditate my mind to nullity,

to perceive no thoughts but acuity,

much safer in the laconism.

Numb, a perfect remedy,

for thy heart, soul, body and mind,

saved from restlessness,

stress and heartbreak.

Safe from my unstable emotions.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Adlyne Faith

There are nightmares, as there are dreams. But there is also a pen , and a curious blank page to be filled. With thoughts that haunts, and imaginations that heals.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.