Poets logo

Unspoken;

Deep Blue

By Officially Corazon Published 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Deep Blue

Last night I told him I hate him and I meant it.

I hate what he does to me.

Hate that we have a real connection and a valid chemistry.

Hate the way he lies.

Hate that I’m here,

In your bed,

Again.

Like I never left.

Like it’s my spot, when I know he’s had other lovers here.

That residual energy.

I hate that he still makes me cum.

Always.

I hate that I can’t walk away and I can’t figure out why.

I always figure people out but he’s an enigma.

I can’t tell if he’s running from valid feelings, or just running game.

‘I love you’s in between power plays?

I hate that this is precisely the kind of bad romance I’m always attracted to.

I don’t want love if it’s easy.

But I do love him though.

Dangerously.

Indifferently.

That remains to be seen.

And last night I told him I hate him, but I really just hate myself.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Officially Corazon

Perpetual Daydreamer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.