Poets logo

Unshaved Soul

A tragic story - or another ad?

By Vadim KaganPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Unshaved Soul
Photo by Максим Рыжкин on Unsplash

First things were good, then things went bad

And then my soul has shaved its head.

It changed its jump, it changed its throw,

It said to me "whatever, bro",

Put on its shades and charged ahead

While I was hanging by a thread.

We partied till the morning dregs

And then my soul has shaved its legs,

It changed its walk, it changed its pitch,

It said to me "whatever, bitch",

Put on some lipstick and perfume

And left me in а door-less room.

I thought that we had got it made

But then my soul has lost its blade

And now it comes, the worst of all -

A stubbly and hungover soul.

Oh fate, it's such a lowly trick,

My whole kingdom for a Bic!

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

Vadim Kagan

I believe that each day is a blessing, every story is amazing and all poems should rhyme!

Instagram: @wines_and_rhymes

Facebook: www.facebook.com/vadimkagan

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Harmony Kentabout a year ago

    Haha! Love this, Vadim 💕🙂

  • Tina D'Angeloabout a year ago

    I'm sorry, but I'm having a tough time imagining you with lipstick and fishnet stockings. 😂

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.