Poets logo

Unlucky

A poem / rhyme about our unluckiest days

By Julian McHutchisonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Why does it always rain on washing day?

Why too cold to run and too hot to stay?

Why are my dreams there when I'm not free?

Why's it anyone but never me?

I broke a mirror under a ladder

Then that black cat made me sadder

Try keep to myself and I just get stares

Try sleep earlier and get nightmares

I can barely sleep, I start to itch

I swear I'm headed for a ditch

I don't get how they say that life's so rich

Cause I'm stuck in one place and luck can be a bitch

I stare out the window to the moon

I hope my luck starts to pick up soon

Cause I stepped on all the cracks, and live on floor Seven

I'll surely soon die, And I doubt they'll let me into heaven.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Julian McHutchison

Write and write and write.

A variety of different topics and interests.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.