Poets logo

Unlearned

By Rhashel Price

By Rhashel PricePublished 3 years ago 2 min read
2
Photograph by Rhashel Price

I dont know how to love noone ever taught me

it hurts me more than being alone could ever cause me

I feel pain inside me, in my brain and my heart

because all of it was already torn apart

I was never shown kindness never given hope

Noone ever told me how much pain to hold or how to cope

I was never taught how to forgive how to move on

I was never shown how two people should get along

Noone ever showed me how to work together

Noone ever told me that the pain would last forever

I don't know how to accept that noone will ever be true

this world is an evil place filled with monsters like you

I dont know how to fight to make things better

noone ever taught me how to choose my battles

I dont know how to stop the tears once they start

I don't know how else to protect my heart

other then building a wall around it

noone ever taught me how to stand back astounded

I was never taught about faith, trust, or loyalty

never shown how to celebrate joyfully

I dont know how to let someone near

too controlled by my angst n fear

I dont know how to keep you close and not be filled with jealousy

noone ever taught me how to accept clemency

I can't go on living like this with no hope for a future

Ive been trying to for 35 years now and all its been is torture

noone ever taught me how to grasp my fate

or how to make things better how to deal with change

I don't know how to stand on stable ground

without constant fear that it could be unsound

noone ever told me how to say goodbye

noone ever showed me so all I can do is try

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Rhashel Price

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.