Poets logo

UNITY

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
UNITY
Photo by Ishan @seefromthesky on Unsplash

I’m looking for some unity

I got this opportunity

Speak my mind listen through

Do It for community

Patient ones they find a way

Seen It all that’s what they say

With my rhymes don’t like to play

Love my fruits that’s 5 a day

Important things we need to talk

Listen up put down the chalk

Thankful that we kept It strong….

Now’s the time to start the clock

All the people that have passed

During Covid time that’s past

You can see I wrote this song….

Paying homage raise your glass

May be gone but In our hearts

Sticking through like throwing darts

All the duas we say along….

Those rewards are off the charts

Back In Deen Is where we go

Slate Is clean man don’t you know

I took a right from the wrong….

On this lane we’re here to grow

Keep on seeking for forgiveness

Praise the Lord our only witness

Don’t you think that’s beautiful?

Only one that’s merciful

We do our bit collecting sunnah

Might as well for all the ummah

That’s my dream from the start

It begins from the heart

I got a gift In me I see

I need the lift to oversea

With my pen I’m writing rhymes….

Fell In love with poetry

Can be sweet then can be sour

When the time Is right devour

Soon as I see my limes….

Munching on my Rowan Tree

Jokes aside the hours near

Perfect time to make It clear

What I’ll do I’ll do my best….

On the beat so you can hear

Come around & sit right here

Lord Is with us bun the fear

So you know this life’s a test….

That’s the time to change the gear

Why don’t we all stick together

Like a pritt-stick & a ruler

I can be that ruler as a

Leader for the way to Jannah

Viper can be slightly colder

Ready with a Austin stunner

But Haychie’s on the right side….

Doing good becoming smarter

I’m looking for some unity

I got this opportunity

Speak my mind listen through

Do It for community

Patient ones they find a way

Seen It all that’s what they say

With my rhymes don’t like to play

Love my fruits that’s 5 a day

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.