Poets logo

UNGRATEFUL PEOPLE

Ungrateful Friends

By Nira KumariPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
4
UNGRATEFUL PEOPLE
Photo by Luke Braswell on Unsplash

I thought you were my own, 

I thought you were mine, 

I served you day and night, 

To create you, to raise you, 

From what you were. 

But, I was wrong, 

I could not understand 

That you were never mine. 

I gave you love,

I did what you said,

But what did I get?

I got ditched !

Heart broken, beyond repair,

I waited for you,

Although you were never mine. 

I feel like sowing the seeds 

In someone else's field, 

Whose crops I cannot harvest. 

I feel like the traveler, 

Who has been robbed off

By the Robins unknown

With nothing left to survive. 

You are ungrateful, 

You never thank me 

For what I did for you, 

You always complain of

What I could not do, 

You never feel obliged, 

You only think about your time. 

Yet I unfold my heart to say, 

You may flourish in your life, 

You may get everything you like, 

You may fly as high as sky,

Misfortune never touches you, 

Nobody dares to hurt you, 

You may grow boundless in time!

sad poetry
4

About the Creator

Nira Kumari

Hello wonderful Readers, I'm a school teacher passionate for writing. This year I turned 55, and have started my long life dream of becoming a Writer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.