Poets logo

underneath your layers

A poem about trust and acceptance

By BLVCK INK /Published 2 years ago 1 min read
1

I want to undress you,

Take off the coat of insecurities you wear,

Unbutton the trust issues from the blouse you cling onto.

Undress me, baby.

I’ll show you my scars

Underneath the turquoise shirt I wouldn’t take off

And behind the Montoya Shades

I wear on cloudy weather.

I’ll pull down your anxiety;

And unhook the brackets of uncertainty,

Tightening on your chest.

You’ll tap in my trauma;

I’ll tap into yours,

And we’ll gaze upon everything

We hate about ourselves.

Show me who you are behind the layers,

Or should we keep our clothes on ?

Noah/ November 19

love poems
1

About the Creator

BLVCK INK /

My name is Gabriel. I have always enjoyed writing a couple of short stories here and there when I have trouble focusing on bigger, more demanding tasks. Oh, how entertaining would it be if I started writing for the world to see :)

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Aleksandra @spiritualkookie 2 years ago

    I love this line : Show me who you are behind the layers, Or should we keep our clothes on ? Very nice poem and very touching, keep going :) !

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.