Poets logo

Under the Stars With You

Another Rant About My Singleness and How the One Guy I Like Doesn't Like Me Back

By Cezanne LibellenPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
10
Under the Stars With You
Photo by Tyler Nix on Unsplash

Wrapped in your gentle embrace

Under a violet sky.

Surrounded by your fragrance

And a bird's soft lullaby.

---

The breath of sweet lilacs

Mingling with the stars.

Red firelight, sparks crack

This twilight is ours.

---

Whispers of silken cotton clouds

Steeped in rose and copper and gold.

No people, no humans, no crowds

Alone, toes touching water cold.

---

Moonlight touches our faces

As out lips draw close for a tender kiss.

Then out of a dream I'm chased

Out of the starry lilac sky I slip.

---

I awake in my bed

You're nowhere to be seen.

I lift my heavy head

To see the same moonbeam.

---

Thank you all for reading! If you enjoyed, please like, subscribe, share, and leave a comment and insights!

Also, please check out some of my other poems and stories in my profile. Love you guys!!

sad poetrynature poetrylove poemsheartbreak
10

About the Creator

Cezanne Libellen

I am an ailurophile, xocolatophile, linguaphile, lexophile, and a bibliophile. Writing is my passion. I am currently working on a novel. Subscribe and share my stories if you want to see more of my work!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  4. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  5. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Poppy 9 months ago

    Beautiful and sad poem. Well done!

  • Donna Fox (HKB)11 months ago

    Cezanne, I love the intense vivid imagery you bring through with your descriptive language that plays on the senses of the reader! You painted such a beautiful and relatable scene, only to take it away from us at the end! So well written and done!

  • BoyDarcy11 months ago

    Really beautiful

  • This was so wonderful and very beautifully written!

  • Real Poetic11 months ago

    So romantic 💘 This is really beautiful

  • Ian Read11 months ago

    Wonderfully done! You encapsulate the feeling well.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.