Poets logo

Under the Skin

From "Songs of Love and Hate"

By Gene LassPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

I want you

Because you’re sick like me

I can see it I can feel under my skin

I know you feel it

Can you see it

Under my skin

I don’t want to be your friend

But I am

I console you

Support you

I’ll be there

No

I want to possess you

Distress you

Climb in and stomp down on your mind

I want to thrill you

Nearly kill you

Feel our fingers entwined

Fuck you so hard

It drives you insane

Gritting your teeth

As you’re screaming my name

I want you to feel me

In your marrow

Like a cancer

And the evil

That is under your skin

love poems
1

About the Creator

Gene Lass

Gene Lass has been a writer for more than 30 years, writing and editing numerous books including non-fiction, poetry, and fiction. His short story, “Fence Sitter” was nominated for Best of the Net 2020.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.