Poets logo

Unconquered : From Everyone And Everything

Be unconquered by all problems in life

By Husamuddin ChittalwalaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Life as blur as a fog?,
Breathing in happiness has turned into a choking smog?,
But, let the poisonous destiny be the most absurd,
You'll always find me unconquered.

People cheated and treated me like a clown,
But, now it's a habit and dosen't even make me feel down,
Let there be the worst talks for me in the herd,
You'll always find my trust unconquered.

Some wrong turns,
Some wrong ways,
Let's Just forget the ugly days,
Let the path have obstacles like the spell of a wizard,
You'll always find my steps unconquered.

Let's get the brain working at a small price of stress,
Let's put that brain to work on a path that does not depress,
If walking this path makes me happy and where success is just rumoured,
You'll always find my work and affection unconquered

Maybe I started something with a vision that's blurry,
Maybe this decesion was taken in a hurry,
But, even if this proves to not fly, but make me a bit stable and hovered,
You'll always find my hope unconquered.

Sometimes walking on this path might feel awkward,
But then I just listen to some songs and keep walking forward,
Even if silly steps you feel are crucial, like being better than a nerd,
Each step that satisfies, will for you make success conquered!!!

-H.C

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.