Poets logo

Unconditionally Loved

The shadows

By Isha TaylorPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

All this conditional love using terminology that don’t speak to the heart. If you say that you love me, show the love you had from the start. I understand disappointment is a blow to the heart, but to say that I broke it, was it corroded before my by part? No sentimental exchange is needed when you a work of art!

My sleeves painted red from the hole in my heart. Cuff links on froze emotions abreast, enemies confused when they aim for the chest. Hollow points can’t be used when you shooting at death; little more than a muse don’t wanna complicate the rest. Four letters can be used but action depicts the best and when I’m close to the dark unconditional love shines the brightest; and when Im dead and gone your conditions can pucker up, my soul want be silenced you’ll feel it forever that’s why you wailing like a siren. Presence still moves two roads dividing future and past when will unconditional love collide with soul so we can heal from our past.

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.