Poets logo

Uncertainty

You Never Know The Weather

By MegPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
4
Uncertainty
Photo by Paul Zoetemeijer on Unsplash

The forecast today

Is uncertainty.

Clouds of doubt

Fill my mind.

I can’t tell if there is

Rain or snow.

The air feels humid

But there is a chill in my bones.

I saw the sun melt,

Into lightning.

Cracking God’s whip

Through the innocent sky.

A shocking display

The chaos of uncertainty.

---

Thanks for reading :)

nature poetry
4

About the Creator

Meg

I'm here to explore the depth of human experience and to stop procrastinating my passion.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Paul Stewart12 months ago

    Always so gifted, Meg! So relatable!

  • Strange & Poetic12 months ago

    love it, weather and minds mix well and is one of my fav metaphore <3 nice choice of words also :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.