Poets logo

Uncertainty

That which haunts me

By Chantal SpurgeonPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
2

Uncertainty...she is an evil bitch!

She haunts you in your sleep.

She taunts you when you are awake.

She whispers in your ear, and tells you that you are less than everyone else.

How does one silence her?!

Each time I try, she gets louder.

I scream for her to stop...cover my ears and squeeze my eyes closed.

I know she is a liar, but I still succumb.

Looking in the mirror, she is always there.

I have to find a way to stop her, before she drives me into madness!

Or, has she already taken me there?

Am I lost?

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Chantal Spurgeon

An old soul in the 21st century who love all things dark. I believe in quality for all people.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.