Poets logo

Unbroken

Poem/Song

By Nasasha SmithPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
Unbroken
Photo by Aida L on Unsplash

The world I once knew before is no more

Everyday my heart grows heavy

The weight of the toxic world piling on me

My legs shaking as I push myself up to fight on

Because underneath this weight lies my will and determination

They can beat me, mistreat me, hurt me, and leave me heartbroken

But they will never break me because I am Unbroken.

I will not fear nor will I shed a tear,

You can push me down and walk all over me, but I'm unbroken

But you can't break me, I'm a masterpiece

And no matter what you throw at me you will never break me,

I am unbroken

They say I will never make it out in one piece

I say I can do all things in Christ which strengthens me

To defeat me they put fear and doubt in my mind

But don't worry, if you look at me you'll see, I'm just fine

They can beat me, mistreat me, hurt me, and leave me heartbroken

But they will never break me because I am Unbroken.

I will not fear nor will I shed a tear,

You can push me down and walk all over me, but I'm unbroken

But you can't break me, I'm a masterpiece

And no matter what you throw at me you will never break me,

I am unbroken

It's just me, myself, and I

I must defend what is mine

They will try to take me and break me down

But I can't let go, I've cried for too many nights

And I'm not going down without a fight

They will want to take my faith, they will want to steal my joy

But I can't let go now, I am unbroken

I will not fear nor will I shed a tear,

You can push me down and walk all over me, but I'm unbroken

But you can't break me, I'm a masterpiece

And no matter what you throw at me you will never break me,

I am unbroken

The world will never be the same,

But I will remain, Unbroken

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Nasasha Smith

I am 20 years old. I am a college student. My goal is to become an influencer.I work very hard for what I have and I am working even harder to reach my goals. I want my voice heard in hopes of inspiring people of all ages around the world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.