Poets logo

Unbeknownst

Visionary

By Joseph Shawn JohnsonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Apex Legends Fan Art (Revenant)

Unbeknownst,

This Love that you throw around like a frisbee. Use as a sheild to protect you from your Karma, like these Captains of America.

This Love that you abuse with your only intent of a high yield, false low risk...

Brokers, bondsmen, investors of themselves into this Love.

Looking only to make a mockery of a Prophet, with the mistranslated goal of Profit.

This Love was never materialistic, only a materialized mastery of Self Loathe, I mean Self Love.

Loving myself has always been the hardest thing to do, so how could I expect you to Love me when I struggle still to this age.

Loving myself is hard only because I have judged loving you as hard.

How can someone so vast become so lost in itself, by becoming a reality of what was supposed to be Self Love?

I see all the parts of me that I do not agree with and still... Love is all I can do..

Feast away, because as they say you become what you eat and that which you judge.

As I watch you consume Love and break bread with the hateful...

Slowly, you perish..

Becoming what once was...

My Love,

- Me

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Joseph Shawn Johnson

Freelancer Writer and single father. Raising a very beautiful, talented, creative and artistic 13 year old daughter. Expressing myself artistically through a wide range of spoken word, music, poetry and many other forms of creative writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.