Poets logo

Unbearable

Within without you

By Rheanna DouglasPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
2
Unbearable
Photo by Valentin Lacoste on Unsplash

There are some words that simply must be set free. Words that must be released for the expression they contain hangs too heavy on the being which bears them, and all ears they have found thus far leave them unheeded. These are some such words. I know not for whom they are written, but here they are should they happen to find you.

I Love you so much. I never stop thinking about you.

I've always loved you. I Love you though I can't see you.

I Love you even when I don't like you.

I Love you when you think you don't deserve it.

I Love you stronger when you reject it.

I Love you when you cannot love yourself.

I Love you even though we've never met.

I Love you even if we never meet.

I will never stop loving you. Eternally.

Without you, I feel so afraid. Within you, I feel so alive.

Apart from you, I can find no direction. Alongside you, l could never lose my way.

I'm tired of missing you, I'm tired of wondering who you are or if I'll ever meet you outside of my mind.

You remain steadfast in my heart. I am yours, yours and yours alone. You are my Soul.

And this Body, though it aches. I cannot suffer living within my head so alone . I think sometimes I would indeed prefer death.

I would rather be dead than continue to live not knowing you.

I can barely stand living without you by my side.

It is as if I'm hemorrhaging all that I am through a you shaped hole.

A bleeding, useless, half of a Soul.

Why on Earth would I have come here if I could not find you?

Why would we put us through this? How could we do this to us?

Where can I continue without you, With you within me alone, I remain alone.

This Life aches and breaks me. I do not know how much longer I can bear this burden on my own.

The weight of our soul is too heavy for me alone, I need for you to carry it too.

This Life threatens to be too much for me by myself, With you within me only.

I struggle to be present in this life without you. I find myself hating it here.

This Body is worthless without you to hold it. This world is useless without you to experience it alongside.

This Spirit has already left this Body in search of you.

Where are you?

If you are here in this otherwise apparently empty world,

Come and help save your lost Soul.

Lost and useless alone, incomplete without complement.

Open and aching, no clear chance of saving.

Unhealed, left broken without you.

As hard as I try to keep faith, as I try to stay one with myself, dissolve myself of cares, align to Soul being.

Still I find it increasingly difficult to simply enjoy this Life acquired without your presence.

I'm left with only the thought of you, I get crushed beneath the unbearable weight.

Are we not meant to find one another? Between two separate bodies, A Spirit the same on the same plane.

Why would we even arrive? Would there be any point at all?

This dark night, has been my whole Life so far.

And here I am, so ready for it to finally be over.

In whatever way, in any way, that may manifest.

I hereby surrender, Everything.

All of my faith, all of my love, any and all acquisitions, I give it all over.

As I can no longer survive. I can no longer maintain this life on my own.

I have reached the end of my rope. I have nowhere left to go.

Two hearts beating as within a Soul the same.

Two minds crossed, fates entwined , two hearts, two minds, we are the same.

To see you

To be seen by you

To feel you

To be felt by you

To hear you

To be heard by you

To know you

To be known by you

All of my wishes, all of my desires.

All a want, all I need.

Only emptiness abounds.

Am I nothing when without you?

Do I cease to exist apart from you?

I need you within my heart, my Soul, my one and only, my own.

I reject all other notions

I refuse all other offers

You are all that I am

All that I wish to be

I am formless in separation from you.

to be heard

to be seen

to be loved

Loved as me.

Loved as only you love me.

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Rheanna Douglas

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.