Poets logo

Unanswered

3rd April 2022

By TestPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Unanswered
Photo by Srinivasan Venkataraman on Unsplash

A spray of glass and

shards tickle me.

Fine droplets appear.

My hand massages the warm ooze and

a painting of ruby rebellion is portrayed.

.

Stinging me.

The venom is a cure.

I let it soak in.

Bathing my blood with the

finest elixir created from undiscovered talent.

.

Let me hear you again.

I press up my ear

to the sound of confusion.

Words spatter and crystallize.

Peering inside I see scenes of

historical events that seem obscene.

.

Forgetting the question.

A blank canvas revived.

No answer is given and

understanding is prized.

.

Remove all the doubt.

Not replying is an answer.

The ears awaiting a sound,

have a discovery waiting for them.

.

Silently in strain

Removes the bane

When you no longer feign

.

The strength that emanates from you

Is a clock ticking time in two

You are capable of bending time on will

Freeing up your time to be still

.

Alone in your head

Pretend that you are dead

Welcome the parts that you are afraid of seeing

Dread will be released when you realize that you were misreading

.

Learn that no one ever knows

Even though you believe it so

Every word that comes through a mouth

Breaks the silence with a thunderous clout

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.