Poets logo

Unabashed Uniforms (RB)

a poem

By Robbie BalePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Unabashed Uniforms (RB)
Photo by Museums Victoria on Unsplash

Mr. Viotti was so mean

The moment he was promoted

Our school went to dirt

No phones in the hall

Assigned seating chart at lunch

And the worst of all

We were issued school uniforms

Like what in the world

I wear what I want

That’s how I express myself

The next day they arrived

Red or blue polo shirts

And khaki pants or shorts

When I tried it on

I was unabashed at first

They didn’t look that bad

Everyone else was hating hard

I could care less honestly

I don’t know about them

My uniform is magnificently stunning

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Robbie Bale

Read my content and tip if you can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Robbie Bale is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.