Poets logo

UnRequired Love

Cant you see? I’m slowly drowning in this world we call home.

By Bella WingrovePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

I left you in the dark and I’m sorry for that,

But my heart felt like it was under attack,

The obsession was insane,

To the point where I wasn’t there,

I felt like I was drowing and I couldn’t bare,

You see my love was so strong,

But I pushed it all away,

How does one love the other when the other is astray?

This thing called Un required love,

It’s bullshit in itself,

But people tend to believe,

That for them it’s all they fucking need,

It rips apart all the nerves that the heart may contain,

But physically everything is A ok.

So when I scream I need help,

People just stand and stare,

Because to them I’m a perfectly normal human and I shouldn’t be scared.

I know I need help but the help isn’t there,

But when I simply fuck up,

They say that I just don’t care.

Can’t you see I’m slowly drowning in world we call Home,

Even though I’m breathing,

I don’t feel the air and my body won’t condone.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.