Poets logo

Un-Armored

A Pseudo security

By Josana MaciasPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I look over to you and wonder...could the spirits be right...could they know my heart better than I.?

The rising of such forgotten emotions have me unsettled, unprepared...I thought myself to be a warrior and my armor strong... and yet here, you have me at a disadvantage.

Because I have no understanding, of you or your heart, and it seems I also have none of my own...Where I thought to be safe and protected from all that could hurt and cause me pain.

You so intently found a crack in my protected world.. and devoured my security, leaving me oh so bare and open. ♥♥

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Josana Macias

Mom, Grandma and wifey!! It’s been a long winding road, with many bumps along the way.. but I’ve been blessed every single day..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.