Poets logo

Ultimate Respect

LIFE'S QUESTIONS

By elisabeth duboisPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Amongst the countless grains of sand

I sit and gather some in hand

A moonless sky is up tonight

As stars glitter with all their might

The grains of sands I dare compare

To the stars above to which I stare

The mind assumes it comprehends

Although it only makes amend

Am I a figment or just a dream

Or maybe just a being supreme

Do I exist and does it matter?

As time passes and things get darker

And what is time and how do we measure

A second, a minute or something bigger

Can we equate our life to be,

Something as simple as energy

I have no answers to all there is

Nor do I wish to even perceive

But what I am, I must accept ...

and treat it with, "Ultimate respect"

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

elisabeth dubois

A very creative person with a passion for new adventures; expressing herself in 3 fields of creativity, art, photography and writing.

Her Scriptwriting is available at Script revolution

Her Art and Photography. at her Red Bubble page/shop

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.