Poets logo

Two Years Together

I Love You Beyond Fathomability

By Kim.D.Published 2 years ago 1 min read
1
The text he sent me via TikTok

I spend so much time thinking of you,

so hard to live a day without you.

I'll keep you near,

I'll keep you close,

For your the one I'll always love the most.

I wonder how and why,

was I the one you always stood by.

You chose me as I chose you,

but I've never found someone to love such as you.

I never gave love a thought,

It just seemed to be for those with luck.

But then you showed up,

all handsome and charming in your red truck.

As of July 30th, it's been two years,

I can't believe me made it this far.

I often hope we'll have more happy years,

and now you've traded your truck for a car.

I've tried to help as much as I can,

I've kept you on your feet.

Look at all the miles we ran,

together its been a blast, it's been a lovely clan.

You call your family KnappClan,

I think its very cute.

So much love all around,

the day we met is when it began.

This love of ours is absolute.

In your existence, to me do you astound.

I'm so happy your family took me in,

I always wonder if I'm the perfect girlfriend.

Not perfect because it doesn't exist,

but just what you've been looking for in a girlfriend.

I wish you a happy two years this day,

and there's plenty more along the way.

I loved you then,

I loved you today,

I'll love you tomorrow,

and always and forever.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Kim.D.

https://www.facebook.com/KimDuckett02

Be sure to check out my facebook above! You will find all of my posts related or unrelated to vocal! It will also be an update on why you might not see as much stories being posted! I appreciate you all!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.