Poets logo

Two Years

One Night

By Bianca WargoPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Two years.

Sometimes I wonder how much longer

I’d have been blind to the

Real you, and your

Real feelings

Had I not stepped out of my comfort zone.

One night.

I don’t like to trust people to take me places

Unfamiliar and

Surrounded by so many people that

I don’t know at all.

But I decided to trust you,

And it turned out to be

One of the best decisions of my life.

I’ve known you for

Two years.

In two years I saw

What I saw in

One night,

But that one night

In a very different light.

You were a leap of faith that I half expected

Not to work out.

You told me

That you were the one that never felt

Good enough.

But the truth is,

I never felt that I was good enough

For you, either.

I didn't expect you to be

As goofy as you are, but

I love that about you in every way.

You know and accept that shit's happened to me,

That I don't trust easily,

That I've been abused and cheated by both

Myself and others...

And you've never failed my trust.

You've proved time and

Time again

That you know what you want.

You've shown me that you care about

What I want, too.

You've done so much just to make me happy,

And I just want to do the same for you.

It's such a beautiful thing we have,

And it took me two years to see that.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Bianca Wargo

Psychology and English Writing double major at Kean U

1 Thessalonians 4:3-8

Leaving my old writing up to go back sometimes and see how God's changed me to be better.

PODCAST: Gold Scars (available on Spotify & Anchor)

insta/TikTok: @biancawargo

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.