Poets logo

Two words

a limerick attempt

By Heather HublerPublished about a year ago 1 min read
32
Created with Nightcafe Studio

There once was a girl filled with 'fuck its.'

'Can't write 'bout purple clouds raining buckets.'

'Think I'll make a poem instead.'

Grabbed her paper and lead,

And out popped only two words–'fuck it.'

____________________________________________________

So you can blame this entire limerick attempt on Paul. He started doing them after the haiku challege was over as something new to try. Now I've got all these sing-song-y verses floating around in my head, lol.

~

Thank you for reading!! If you'd like to read something with a little more substance, please take a look at some of these other poems of mine.

performance poetry
32

About the Creator

Heather Hubler

Reading/writing/science/family=life

Visit

fb * X * insta

OMG creators

Mike Dharr Cathy DanaS Babs Brin

Gina Tiff Grz KJ Thavien CH Kelli

Veronica BrentonF Paul Dean Holly Lamar

Caroline Melissa JS Donna Moe

Gerald DanaC JBaz Kristen Randy

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (23)

Sign in to comment
  • C. H. Richardabout a year ago

    Omg this poem can be used for so many things in life. Love it. Well I actually mean the other word "_______ it" 😆

  • Lena Folkertabout a year ago

    This is so accurate and awesome! I think Vocal read this and thought... "Yrp. Let's do that next!" Lol

  • Rachel M.Jabout a year ago

    Haha! I love this

  • Veronica Coldironabout a year ago

    LOL! Awesome limerick!

  • Aphoticabout a year ago

    Oh, I’m definitely feeling this. With the time travel challenge I had too many ideas and couldn’t get a single one fleshed out enough in time and this one is the complete opposite. I’m stumped.

  • Ravishankar V Kabout a year ago

    It had happened couple of times with me too. Thinking of this idea, at times driven me crazy too. Good one , Heather.

  • Harmony Kentabout a year ago

    Lols! 🤣Love it. Now I have ear worm! 🤣 My brain did that with the Time Travel challenge, and then two days before it closed dumped an idea on me I couldn’t ignore! Talk about a time-crush to get the dang thing done. I totally blame Paul and yourself as this ditty is gonna stay in my head all day 💕🙂💕

  • Paul Stewartabout a year ago

    ooooooh bravo! i take full responsibility then cos that was great!

  • Caroline Cravenabout a year ago

    Ha! Brill!

  • Misty Raeabout a year ago

    HAHAHAHA! I love it!

  • Loryne Andaweyabout a year ago

    What's worse is when your brain says "fuck it" during the first days of the challenge, only to pop up with THE BEST IDEA less than a week before it's due. Great limerick by the way 🤣

  • Kendall Defoe about a year ago

    Hear, hear...I like this one a lot!

  • Lol, that's exactly how I felt about this challenge!

  • Kristen Balyeatabout a year ago

    Haha! I FELT this! 👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽

  • Rick Henry Christopher about a year ago

    What can I say... You definitely have character!!! I'm inspired also to put my own limerick out there!!!

  • Dana Stewartabout a year ago

    Heehee, I'm not feeling that magical realism prompt either.

  • A lovely little bit of fun

  • Stephanie J. Bradberryabout a year ago

    Once again we are very connected. I literally just gave up on trying to write fiction for the Purple Challenge. I said, "Forget about it. I'm feeling a poem instead!" And now I feel so much better :)

  • Joe Pattersonabout a year ago

    🤣🤣🤣 loved it.

  • Colleen Millsteed about a year ago

    This is hilarious lol.

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    Awesome and so fun!! Also...you know me...I love that word 😅 "Buckets" Great job!! ❤️

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Hahahah. Pretty much how I feel about Purple clouds. Love it!

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    LOL, I saw the image and was like...oh no..no more purple clouds! But this was awesome 🤣🤣

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.