Poets logo

Two to Tango

By Catherine MacKenzie

By Catherine MacKenziePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Twists of limbs and bedsheets

I'm entangled within your hold

Our bodies a perfect fit

Made from a single mold

I scream for more

You growl my name

That look of pure dominance

That smile on your face

This is our dance

Our tango

Our game

You drive me wild

Nails down my flesh

You scream and scream again

Waiting for what's next

But no, not yet

Not time to end it

This dance

Our tango

I've only just begun

I slip inside you

Warm and wet

You moan my name

Faster, faster

Slow way down

Faster, faster

Round and round

Those points-so tender

Almost!

Not yet...

I slow way down

"Catch your breath"

As we dance this dance

Of limbs and sweat

"Please"

A whispered plea

Faster, faster

Stop! A tease

Faster

Slower

Warp speed

Release

And our dance

Our tango

Switches leads

This dance

This tango

Of limbs and bedsheets

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Catherine MacKenzie

I write about murders, and murderers. I write of thoughts, confusions, victories, defeats. Of love gained and love lost. Of life in all its multi-faceted glory.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.