Poets logo

Two Roads Diverged in a Pandemic Parody Poem

Two roads diverged and neither would I travel.

By Samantha KaszasPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
8
Photo by @ditisjens on Unsplash

Two roads diverged in a yellow wood

And sorry I could not travel both,

For I could not leave my neighbourhood

Unless I sorely misunderstood

A virus spreading with rapid growth.

My momentous life choice for the day

Is much more concerned with these four walls

And exactly where my rear will lay.

The favoured couch sitting near a fray

For which my derriere strongly calls?

Nay, rather I will venture unknown

An unyielding and rough wooden stool

For whom, no preference have I shown,

Bravely my bottom shall make its throne.

The road less taken is truly cruel.

Leave I this lesson a learned lass

And sure as science the day will come

Whence this foul pandemic comes to pass,

Then I shall share this tale of my ass

And tell of my quarantine wisdom.

surreal poetry
8

About the Creator

Samantha Kaszas

Experienced Storyteller. Amateur Writer.

Here to tell stories and sharpen my craft.

Thank you for stopping by.

@Samanthacarlyk

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Thavien Yliaster11 months ago

    Nice parody poem of "The Road Not Taken" by Robert Frost.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.